Energy consulting.

Save on energy and costs.

Lower energy costs, reduced greenhouse gas emissions, increased property value, and a sustainable commitment to the environment – the positive impact of energy consulting can be seen on many different levels. We offer our clients comprehensive advice on optimising their energy efficiency and running costs.

Energy concept

Buildings and building technology systems need to be designed and implemented so they consume as little energy as possible. A good energy concept covers more than just the technical aspects. It also includes the exterior structure of the building itself. We develop energy concepts for our clients with the following objectives:

  • running the building at maximum energy efficiency
  • generating energy without fossil fuel-based CO2 emissions wherever possible
  • the greatest possible coverage of the client’s energy requirements using renewable energy
  • efficient building operation
  • guaranteeing the standards of comfort required by each project

To facilitate maximum energy efficiency, energy distribution and generation need to be optimally coordinated with one another. For cold generators and heat pumps, maximum efficiency comes from high system temperatures for cold water provision and low temperatures for warm water provision.
The concept ultimately determines the client’s ability to sustainably and economically achieve the desired standard. It acts as the system specification for the building technology planning team during the subsequent planning phase.

Energy check

Our energy checks are used to analyse existing buildings for potential energy efficiency gains. We also review the feasibility of using renewable energy sources. The findings are compiled into a list of measures which contains concrete recommendations for putting these potential gains into action.

Enastra’s e-check provides our clients with much-needed transparency regarding the actual status of their property and its facilities. It identifies potential measures for increasing energy efficiency and indicates the potential financial and energy-related benefits. Clients receive a roadmap for reducing fixed running costs through operational optimisation, thereby increasing profitability.

Benchmarking

The goal of benchmarking (comparing similar or comparable buildings) is to reduce energy consumption and energy costs by identifying and eliminating energy-related weak points. Consumption is analysed by comparing key figures and/or carrying out a target/actual comparison.

When comparing key figures (benchmarking) consumption is divided by a suitable reference value. This energy figure is compared with values from other periods, facilities or services.
Energy efficiency benchmarking can either be done internally (buildings within the client’s overall portfolio) or externally (buildings of different owners). Comparing figures with similar buildings or target values reveals top-down savings potential, providing decision-makers with an optimal basis for putting savings measures into place.

Operational optimisation

Operational optimisation has proven the most attractive means of rapidly – and economically – increasing efficiency, reducing CO2 and cutting costs. Clients see returns on their investment in under two years, with potential savings of between 5% and 15% (services) and 5% and 10% (industry).
We use efficient methods to identify relevant areas of consumption with major potential, taking a targeted approach to optimisation. This doesn’t require investment, but rather adjustment of operating parameters like running times, temperatures, functional checks, etc. Operational optimisations in buildings usually come in the form of plant technology and user behaviour. The more technology there is, the greater the hidden potential for energy optimisation.

Operational optimisation comes with immediate pay-offs resulting in lower energy costs. It not only benefits owners, but tenants pay lower service charges as well.

  1. D4 Business Village Lucerne

    «The unique interaction of Enastra’s energy consulting and controlling services allows us to operate at peak energy efficiency and client satisfaction.» Marcel Hess, D4 Technical Manager

  2. Glatt Wallisellen Shopping Centre

    «As pioneers in sustainability, we strive to run our buildings at maximum energy efficiency. Enastra and their tailored concepts have been a major source of support in this.» Simon Wepfer, Head of Technical Building Management

  3. ASVZ Sport Center Fluntern ZH

    «Die stetige Optimierung durch die Enastra ermöglicht uns einen energieeffizienten Betrieb und höchste Kunden­zufriedenheit.» Sven Alberding, Projektleiter Gebäudetechnik

Energieberatung.

Sparen Sie Energie und Kosten.

Sinkende Energiekosten, Reduktion der Treibhausgasemissionen, Wertstei­gerung der Immobilie, wirksames und nachhaltiges Unterstreichen des Umweltengagements – die positiven Effekte einer Energieberatung sind auf unterschiedlichen Ebenen spürbar. Wir beraten unsere Kunden umfassend und optimieren Energieeffizienz und Betriebskosten.

Energiekonzept

Gebäude und gebäudetechnische Anlagen sind so zu projektieren und auszuführen, dass sie möglichst wenig Energie benötigen. Das Energiekonzept umfasst daher nicht nur die technischen Aspekte, sondern auch die Gebäudehülle. Wir erarbeiten für unsere Kunden Energiekonzepte, welche folgende Zielsetzungen haben:

  • Betrieb des Gebäudes mit maximaler Energieeffizienz
  • Energieerzeugung wenn immer möglich ohne fossile CO2-Emissionen
  • Möglichst hohe Abdeckung des Eigenbedarfs an Energie mit erneuerbaren Energien
  • Wirtschaftlicher Betrieb des Gebäudes
  • Garantieren der geforderten Komfortbedingungen

Damit eine maximale Energieeffizienz möglich wird, muss die Energieverteilung und die Energieerzeugung optimal aufeinander abgestimmt werden. Mit hohen Systemtemperaturen auf der Kaltwasserseite resp. tiefen Temperaturen auf der Warmwasserseite werden maximale Nutzungsgrade bei Kältemaschinen sowie Wärmepumpen erreicht.
Das Konzept legt schlussendlich fest, wie der Kunde den gewünschten Standard nachhaltig und wirtschaftlich erreichen kann. Es stellt das Pflichtenheft für das Planerteam Gebäudetechnik für die nachfolgende Planungsphase dar.

Energiecheck

Mit dem Energiecheck analysieren wir bestehende Gebäude auf vorhandene Energieeffizienz Potentiale. Im Weiteren prüfen wir die Machbarkeit von Erneuerbaren Energien. Die Ergebnisse werden in einem Massnahmenkatalog festgehalten, welcher konkrete Vorschläge für die Realisation der Potentiale enthält.

Dank dem E-Check von Enastra gewinnen unsere Kunden Transparenz über den Energie Ist-Zustand der Immobilie und deren Anlagen. Die möglichen Massnahmen zur Energieeffizienzsteigerung sind ersichtlich und der Nutzen daraus ist wirtschaftlich sowie energetisch ausgewiesen. Die Kunden erhalten eine Roadmap, um die betrieblichen Fixkosten mit einer Betriebsoptimierung zu senken und somit auch die Rentabilität zu steigern.

Benchmarking

Ziel des Benchmarking (Vergleich mit gleichen oder ähnlichen Objekten) ist die Senkung des Energieverbrauchs und der Energiekosten durch die Identifizierung und Beseitigung energetischer Schwachstellen. Die Bewertung des Verbrauchs erfolgt mit Hilfe des Kennzahlenvergleichs und/oder des Soll/Ist-Vergleichs.

Beim Kennzahlenvergleich (Benchmarking) wird der Verbrauch durch eine geeignete Bezugsgrösse dividiert. Diese Energiekennzahl wird verglichen mit Werten von anderen Zeiträumen, Anlagen oder Betrieben.
Energieeffizienz-Benchmarking kann entweder intern (Gebäude innerhalb des Gesamtportfolios) oder extern (Gebäude von verschiedenen Eigentümern) erfolgen. Der Vergleich mit ähnlichen Gebäuden oder Zielwerten zeigt das top-down Sparpotential an und gibt somit den Entscheidungsträgern eine optimale Grundlage für die Umsetzung von Sparmassnahmen.

Betriebsoptimierung

Betriebsoptimierungen stellen erwiesenermassen die attraktivste Möglichkeit dar, rasch und wirtschaftlich Effizienzsteigerungen, CO2-Reduktionen und Kosteneinsparungen zu erzielen. Die Pay-Backs liegen unter 2 Jahren, die Sparpotentiale liegen im Bereich von 5-15% (Dienstleistungen) resp. 5-10% (Industrie).
Mit effizienten Methoden werden relevante Verbraucher mit grossem Potential identifiziert und gezielt optimiert. Dies erfolgt nicht mittels Investitionen, sondern durch Justierung der Betriebsparameter wie Laufzeiten, Temperaturen, Funktionskontrollen etc. Betriebsoptimierungen finden bei Gebäuden vorwiegend in der Anlagentechnik und im Nutzerverhalten statt. Je mehr Technik vorhanden ist, desto grösser ist auch das versteckte Potenzial für die energetische Optimierung.

Betriebsoptimierungen zahlen sich unmittelbar aus, indem tiefere Energiekosten resultieren. Davon profitieren nicht nur die Eigentümer, sondern dank tieferen Nebenkosten, auch die Mieter.

  1. D4 Business Village Luzern

    «Das einzigartige Zusammen­spiel der Enastra Dienstleis­tungen Energieberatung und -­controlling ermöglicht uns einen energieeffizienten Be­trieb und höchste Kunden­zufriedenheit.» Marcel Hess, Technischer Leiter D4

  2. Einkaufszentrum Glatt Wallisellen

    «Als Pioniere in der Nachhal­tigkeit sind wir bestrebt, unsere Gebäude mit maxima­ler Energieeffizienz betrei­ben zu können. Enastra unter­stützt uns dabei wirksam mit massgeschneiderten Konzep­ten.» Simon Wepfer, Leiter Technisches Gebäudemanagement

  3. ASVZ Sport Center Fluntern ZH

    «Die stetige Optimierung durch die Enastra ermöglicht uns einen energieeffizienten Betrieb und höchste Kunden­zufriedenheit.» Sven Alberding, Projektleiter Gebäudetechnik