Advice on renewable energy.

Your contribution to the energy revolution.

The future belongs to renewable energy. Renewables are a key part of Switzerland’s energy strategy. They will account for a significant proportion of future energy production. The ‘building as power plant’ model is especially important. By including renewables, buildings are moving towards the goal of nearly zero emissions building (NZEB) status.

Enastra AG supports and advises clients in all areas relating to the use of photovoltaics, solar thermal energy, geothermal energy and biomass. We produce potential studies, compile portfolio analyses and design projects on in every area relating to renewable energy in buildings and facilities.

Photovoltaics

Photovoltaics are a proven source of technology that generate power directly from sunlight. They contribute to the overall energy strategy by generating environmentally friendly electricity from an inexhaustible source of energy. Generally, all the electricity generated by a photovoltaic system is then consumed within the building itself.

Solar panels

In buildings with significant hot water demands, solar panels generate a large portion of the required heat energy through solar heat. This makes solar panels particularly well suited to residential buildings and hotels.

Heat pumps

Heat pumps use geothermal energy to produce heating efficiently and in an environmentally friendly way. Heat pumps have long surpassed outdated fossil fuel-based boilers in popularity. It is important to use heat sources with the highest possible source temperatures, such as groundwater or geothermal energy, to achieve high levels of efficiency.

Geothermal probes

Geothermal probes are gaining in popularity for large buildings and complexes with significant heating and cooling demands. During the winter, geothermal probes act as a heat source for heating (unloading). In summer, they are a source of free cooling (loading). The challenge here is in ensuring equilibrium between loading and unloading.

Wood firing systems

Wood firing systems are also gaining more interest for the low costs that come from using domestic raw materials, and their CO2 neutrality. We develop logistics concepts and variants for integrating wood firing systems into a building’s technical infrastructure.

  1. Ruppoldingen Power Plant

    «The Ruppoldingen hydropower plant is a shining example of environmentally friendly energy production. In addition to hydropower, the PV system installed on its sawtooth roof also supplies energy for 22 households.» Jörg Aeberhard, former head of Alpiq Hydro

Beratung erneuerbare Energie.

Ihr Beitrag zur Energiewende.

Den erneuerbaren Energien gehört die Zukunft, sie sind fester Bestandteil der schweizerischen Energiestrategie. Sie werden einen massgeblichen Anteil an der zukünftigen Energieproduktion ausmachen. Dem «Gebäude als Kraftwerk» kommt dabei eine besondere Bedeutung zu. Mit den erneuerbaren Energien entwickeln sich Gebäude in Richtung NZEB (Nearly Zero Emission Building = Gebäude mit praktisch null Emissionen).

Die Enastra AG unterstützt und berät die Kunden in allen Fragen rund um den Einsatz von Photovoltaik, Solarthermie, Geothermie und Biomasse. Wir erarbeiten Potenzialstudien, erstellen Portfolio-Analysen, und entwickeln Projektkonzepte für alle Disziplinen im Bereich erneuerbare Energien rund um Gebäude und Anlagen.

Photovoltaik ist eine einfache und bewährte Technologie zur direkten Erzeugung von Strom aus Sonnenlicht. Sie ermöglicht es, umweltfreundlichen Strom aus einer unerschöpflichen Energiequelle zu erzeugen und damit einen Beitrag an die Energiestrategie zu leisten. In der Regel wird der gesamte mit Photovoltaik erzeugte Strom im Gebäude selbst verbraucht.

Sonnenkollektoren erzeugen in Gebäuden mit einem grossen Warmwasserbedarf einen Grossteil der benötigten Wärmeenergie mit Sonnenwärme. Sonnenkollektoren sind daher in Wohngebäuden sowie in Hotels besonders geeignet.

Wärmepumpen nutzen die Erdwärme, um mit einer hohen Effizienz und umweltfreundlich Heizwärme zu erzeugen. Wärmepumpen haben in der Anzahl realisierter Projekte die fossilen Heizkesselanlagen längst überholt, was die Popularität dieser Technologie unterstreicht. Wichtig ist, dass Wärmequellen mit möglichst hohen Quell-Temperaturen eingesetzt werden, wie beispielsweise Grundwasser oder Erdwärme. Damit lassen sich hohe Nutzungsgrade erzielen.

Erdsondenfelder für grosse Überbauungen und Areale mit Wärme- und Kältebedarf gewinnen stark an Bedeutung. Im Winter dienen die Erdsondenfelder als Wärmequelle für die Beheizung (Entladung), und im Sommer als Quelle für Freecooling (Beladung). Die grosse Herausforderung ist, dass Entladung sowie Beladung im Gleichgewicht sein müssen.

Holzfeuerungen erfreuen sich dank einheimischer Rohstoffe und CO2 Neutralität auch auf der Kostenseite einem zunehmenden Interesse. Wir entwickeln Logistik-Konzepte sowie Varianten für die Einbindung von Holzfeuerungen in die gebäudetechnische Infrastruktur.

  1. Kraftwerk Ruppoldingen

    «Das Wasserkraftwerk Rup­poldingen gilt als Musterbei­spiel für eine umweltfreund­liche Energieproduktion. Die auf dem halbrunden Schett­dach installierte PV-Anlage lie­fert zusätzlich zur Wasserkraft Energie für 22 Haushalte.» Jörg Aeberhard, ehemaliger Leiter Alpiq Hydro